I haven’t been writting for so long, 7 years propably since I finished High School. I was busy with new life at uni, in another city, with new love (1st love actually). Other social media also became more popular at that time, so yeh I lost my interest in writing. I got it back recently after I read a novel, and I felt emotional, I want to write something.
Many things has changed in the last 7 years. Now I realize that I have been building myself a fence – an invisible fence. A fence to protect myself from being hurt, from failure, from making mistakes. I feel so safe in my comfort zone that I don’t want to take any risk, I don’t want to change anything.
One morning I get up and suddenly feel sick of my own fence. I want to break it, I want to experience new things. I want a change. I’m still too young to bury myself with a boring life.
And now I’m writing this πŸ™‚ Haven’t figure out how I would change yet, but yeh coming back to writing could be a start of changing πŸ™‚

— Updated 07/07/2016–

I have just started theΒ Finding Everyday InspirationΒ course. This one could be the best answer to my Day 1 task: I write because… 😊
Daily Prompt – Fence

 

16 thoughts on “Fresh start

  1. I know how you feel. My fears had driven me to build an invisible fence around myself as well, afraid to let anyone in. But then again, people change πŸ™‚ Hope you manage to break down the fence ride into the sunset. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is great, change is really important and yes, as you said, we build up fences and try to be surrounded by comfort, but it change will always give us thrill and make us better.
    Glad you’re back from your 7 year break 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can relate to that feeling you went through. The good thing is that you chose to be brave and gift a joyous life to yourself. I loved the content here. Keep the good work up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

